Contact

ANTEX GmbH
Konrad-Zuse-Str. 7
17389 Anklam
Germany


Contact
Telephone: +49 3971 2423-0
Telefax: +49 3971 2423-79
Email: info@antex.de

Sustainability

Climate & Environment

An intact natural environment is the basis of our future. That is why we are constantly working to reduce our impact on the environment as far as we can - by creating transparency in our supply chain, reducing environmental pollution and using resources responsibly.

Chemicals

The use of chemicals in our textile supply chain is an important issue. Most of our products already meet the requirements of STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX and thus have significantly lower chemical limit values than legally required.

OEKO-Text Standard 100 04.0.8813 OEKO-Text Standard 100 A15-0837 OEKO-Text Standard 100 04.0.6619

However, although chemicals are only present in very small quantities in the end product, when they are used in production processes they can have a significant impact on the environment in the manufacturing countries.

We want to change that and have been working intensively with our customers and suppliers since 2015 as part of the Detox program to create transparent supply chains and the use of environmentally friendly chemicals in textile production.

The Detox campaign was launched by the environmental organization Greenpeace. The goal: By 2020, 11 environmentally harmful chemical groups are to be removed from all production processes in the textile supply chain and replaced with harmless chemicals.

The first steps have been taken: The production sites in our supply chains are disclosed. Annual wastewater and sludge analyzes in these factories also ensure that the chemicals used in production are monitored.

The task now is to find the origin of the harmful chemicals and to gradually replace them with environmentally friendly chemicals by 2020. A demanding task that we look forward to with optimism.

Further information on the Greenpeace Detox campaign: https://www.greenpeace.de/kampagnen/detox

Climate and resource protection

Climate change is one of the greatest challenges of our time. It is therefore our duty to make a contribution to the use of climate- and resource-saving technologies and materials.

Our entire office, sales and storage rooms are already covered 100% with electricity from renewable energies. We are also proud to say that products made in Germany are partly produced with climate-friendly solar energy.

Made with Solar Energy Logo

With “OekoFill” we offer our customers a high-quality filling material made from recycled polyester. The production of filler fibers from recycled material conserves petroleum resources and reduces emissions many times over compared to new production.

Oekofill Logo

Environmental protection along the supply chain

As a trading company, we are aware that the majority of energy and resource consumption is not incurred by us, but rather during the production of our products along the entire supply chain.

That is why we have been gradually introducing our suppliers to the “Business Environmental Program Initiative (BEPI)” of the international business organization amfori since 2017.

BEPI offers our suppliers the opportunity to monitor and improve their environmental performance along the supply chain. From environmental management to energy consumption and chemical management, a total of 13 topics can be covered in the field of environmental protection.

More information about the BEPI: www.amfori.org/content/amfori-bepi

Social responsibility

Social working conditions and fair wages are a matter of course for us - even beyond the boundaries of our trading company. That is why we make sure that our suppliers are BSCI certified.

What does BSCI mean?

BSCI stands for Business Social Compliance Initiative. With over 1500 members, the BSCI is an association of commercial enterprises that are committed to improving social and labor standards in risk countries. BSCI unites international human rights treaties and formulates 11 principles for ethical and social working conditions in the production facilities of our suppliers.

What does BSCI mean?

Independent testing institutes regularly check, according to strict criteria, whether our suppliers comply with these principles as well as legal requirements for social standards.

Further information on the BSCI: www.amfori.org/content/amfori-bsci

Animal welfare

Down and feathers are part of our daily work. The protection of animals and the animal-friendly extraction of down and feathers are particularly important to us.

For us this means:

No live plucking and no feeding mast! Our suppliers have contractually committed to this. The origin and quality of the down and feathers in our products are certified by independent testing institutes - according to the strict requirements of the DOWNPASS standard.

DOWNPASS - down and feathers - traceability and quality - checked and tested

For you this means:

All products with a DOWNPASS quality seal guarantee:

  • No live plucking - checked by a professional traceability system
  • Highest quality - controlled by an external quality check
  • Maximum transparency - guaranteed by a traceable verification number system

We continuously work on strengthening animal welfare aspects in our procurement of goods and expect our suppliers to be actively involved in the issue, for example by participating in appropriate initiatives and associations.

More information about the Down Pass: www.downpass.com/de and http://40facts.org/

Kontakt

ANTEX GmbH
Konrad-Zuse-Str. 7
17389 Anklam


Kommunikation
Fon: +49 3971 2423-0
Fax: +49 3971 2423-79
E-Mail: info@antex.de

Nachhaltigkeit

Klima & Umwelt

Eine intakte natürliche Umwelt ist die Grundlage unserer Zukunft. Deswegen arbeiten wir stetig daran, unsere Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt im Rahmen unserer Möglichkeiten zu mindern – indem wir Transparenz in unserer Lieferkette schaffen, Umweltbelastungen reduzieren und Ressourcen verantwortungsvoll nutzen.

Chemikalien

Ein wichtiges Thema ist der Einsatz von Chemikalien in unserer textilen Lieferkette. Schon jetzt entspricht ein Großteil unserer Produkte den Vorgaben des STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX und weist damit deutlich geringere chemische Grenzwerte auf als gesetzlich vorgeschrieben

OEKO-Text Standard 100 04.0.8813 OEKO-Text Standard 100 A15-0837 OEKO-Text Standard 100 04.0.6619

Doch obwohl Chemikalien im Endprodukt nur in geringsten Mengen vorhanden sind, können sie durch den Einsatz in Produktionsprozessen maßgeblich zur Belastung der Umwelt in den Herstellerländern führen.

Das wollen wir ändern und arbeiten seit 2015 im Rahmen des Detox-Programmes zusammen mit unseren Kunden und Lieferanten intensiv an der Schaffung transparenter Lieferketten und der Verwendung umweltschonender Chemikalien in der Textilproduktion.

Die Detox-Kampagne wurde von der Umweltschutzorganisation Greenpeace ins Leben gerufen. Das Ziel: Bis 2020 sollen 11 umweltschädliche Chemikaliengruppen aus sämtlichen Produktionsprozessen der textilen Lieferkette entfernt und durch unbedenkliche Chemikalien ersetzt werden.

Die ersten Schritte sind getan: Die Produktionsstätten in unseren Lieferketten werden offengelegt. Jährliche Abwasser- und Schlammanalysen in diesen Fabriken gewährleisten zudem die Überwachung der in der Produktion eingesetzten Chemikalien.

Jetzt geht es darum, den Ursprung der schädlichen Chemikalien ausfindig zu machen und diese bis 2020 nach und nach durch umweltschonende Chemikalien zu ersetzen. Eine anspruchsvolle Aufgabe, der wir optimistisch entgegenblicken.

Weitere Infos zur Greenpeace Detox-Kampagne: https://www.greenpeace.de/kampagnen/detox

Klima- und Ressourcenschutz

Der Klimawandel ist eine der größten Herausforderungen unserer Zeit. Deshalb ist es unsere Pflicht, einen Beitrag zur Verwendung von klima- und ressourcenschonenden Technologien und Materialien zu leisten.

Unsere gesamten Büro-, Verkaufs- und Lagerräume werden bereits zu 100 % mit Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien gedeckt. Außerdem sind wir stolz darauf sagen zu können, dass in Deutschland hergestellte Produkte zum Teil mit klimaschonender Solarenergie produziert werden.

Made with Solar Energy Logo

Mit „OekoFill“ bieten wir unseren Kunden ein hochwertiges Füllmaterial aus recyceltem Polyester an. Die Herstellung von Füllfasern aus Recyclingmaterial schont die Erdölressourcen und senkt die Emissionen im Vergleich zur Neuproduktion um ein Vielfaches.

Oekofill Logo

Umweltschutz entlang der Lieferkette

Als Handelsunternehmen ist uns bewusst: Der Großteil an Energie- und Ressourcenverbräuchen fällt nicht bei uns selbst an, sondern während der Produktion unserer Produkte entlang der gesamten Lieferkette.

Deswegen führen wir unsere Lieferanten seit 2017 nach und nach in die „Business Environmental Programme Initiative (BEPI)“ der internationalen Wirtschaftsorganisation amfori ein.

BEPI bietet unseren Lieferanten die Möglichkeit, ihre Umweltleistung entlang der Lieferkette zu überwachen und zu verbessern. Vom Umweltmanagement über den Energieverbrauch bis hin zum Chemikalienmanagement können insgesamt 13 Themenbereiche im Bereich Umweltschutz abgedeckt werden.

Weitere Infos zum BEPI: www.amfori.org/content/amfori-bepi

Soziale Verantwortung

Soziale Arbeitsbedingungen und faire Löhne sind für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit – auch über die Grenzen unseres Handelsunternehmens hinaus. Deswegen stellen wir sicher, dass unsere Lieferanten BSCI-zertifiziert sind.

Was bedeutet BSCI?

BSCI steht für Business Social Compliance Initiative. Mit über 1500 Mitgliedern ist BSCI ein Zusammenschluss von Wirtschaftsunternehmen, die sich der Verbesserung von Sozial- und Arbeitsstandards in Risikoländern verpflichtet haben. BSCI vereint internationale Menschenrechtsabkommen und formuliert 11 Prinzipien für ethische und soziale Arbeitsbedingungen in den Produktionsstätten unserer Lieferanten.

Was bedeutet BSCI?

Unabhängige Prüfinstitute kontrollieren regelmäßig nach strengen Kriterien, ob unsere Lieferanten diese Prinzipien sowie gesetzliche Vorgaben zu sozialen Standards einhalten.

Weitere Infos zur BSCI: www.amfori.org/content/amfori-bsci

Tierwohl

Daunen und Federn sind täglicher Bestandteil unserer Arbeit. Der Schutz der Tiere und die tiergerechte Gewinnung der Daunen und Federn liegen uns besonders am Herzen.

Für uns bedeutet das:

Kein Lebendrupf und keine Stopfmast! Dazu haben sich unsere Lieferanten vertraglich verpflichtet. Die Herkunft und Qualität der Daunen und Federn in unseren Produkten werden durch unabhängige Prüfinstitute – nach den strengen Anforderungen des Standards DOWNPASS – zertifiziert.

DOWN PASS - Daunen und Federn - Rückverfolgbarkeit und Qaulität - Geprüft & Getestet

Für Sie bedeutet das:

Alle Produkte mit einem DOWNPASS Qualitätssiegel garantieren:

  • Kein Lebendrupf – geprüft durch ein professionelles Rückverfolgbarkeitssystem
  • Höchste Qualität – kontrolliert durch ein externe Qualitätsprüfungen
  • Höchste Transparenz – gewährleistet durch ein rückverfolgbares Prüfnummernsystem

Wir arbeiten kontinuierlich an der Stärkung von Tierwohl-Aspekten in unserer Warenbeschaffung und erwarten von unseren Lieferanten ein aktives Engagement zur Thematik, zum Beispiel durch die Teilnahme in entsprechenden Initiativen und Verbänden.

Weitere Infos zum Down-Pass: www.downpass.com/de und http://40facts.org/